Harvest Festival 2022 Announcement - Email.jpg

The Caritas Award is named for the motto of the Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth, which is DEUS EST CARITAS, God is love.  This award is presented to an individual or individuals who have demonstrated high standards of Christian social action and who commit themselves to service in the spirit of the Sisters of Charity.

This year the Caritas Award is presented to Ron Robbins.

Ron generously and selflessly uses his time, talent and treasure to further the mission of charity.  When asked to provide help to those in need, Ron always finds a way to say “yes.”

Ron 5.jpg
Nadine 14.jpg

The Mehegan Award honors Mother Mary Xavier Mehegan, who founded the Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth in 1859.  This award is given to an individual who exemplifies the charism of the Sisters of Charity, is dedicated to gospel values and lives these values in service to others. 

This year the Mehegan Award is presented to Nadine Brechner.

Nadine is the essence of charity.  Her devotion to the mission of charity enabled Trinitas Regional Medical Center to provide excellent, compassionate healthcare to the people and communities served, including those who are poor and vulnerable.  

What a glorious day at Cedar Hill Golf Club!  Thanks to all our golfers and to everyone who supported the Sisters of Charity’s 14th Annual Golf Outing.  We can’t wait to do it again next year!

2022 Golf Outing for website.jpg

Thanks to everyone who attended our Spring Lake Luncheon!  It was a lovely afternoon, with great food, great raffle prizes, and great company.  This year’s speaker, Jack Ford, was truly exceptional.

Plan on joining us for another memorable Spring Luncheon in 2023!

Describe your image

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

Describe your image

press to zoom